Here Goes Nothing…

Here we are, my third attempt at a sports writing blog. My first two were quite short-lived and I’m hoping to break the record for staying with one blog if only by default.

The first time I tried blogging was with a site I started called bucsblog.com. But after about nine months dating from the end of the 2006 season to the 2007 season, I ended up losing time and interest because I took on a huge endeavor by going back to college to pursue my journalism degree (my first degree in communications was getting me absolutely nowhere).

The second time was the beginning of the 2008 football season. I was one of six or seven writers for the Steel Curtain Times. After about six weeks, most of the writers (including myself) all but fell off the face of the planet. My reasoning for not following through was pretty simple: I just got bored.

When I came up with the idea to start another blog, I tried to realize what it was that made the first two attempts unsuccessful. Then came the first day I planned on writing, where I couldn’t decide what to write about between baseball, the NBA finals, the Stanley Cup finals, or the NFL off-season. And that’s when I realized that I couldn’t sustain one because there are so many things that I like to talk aside from one particular sport.

And to jump around from forum to forum, blog to blog, website to website?  Why make things harder for myself? It’s not like my time isn’t already limited.

So, this is what we’ve come to: Josh Taylor’s Row, where we will talk about just about everything sporting related, ranging from what’s going on currently in the world of sports to whatever the hell I feel like writing about. Maybe it’ll help ease the strain of all these overflowing thoughts. We shall see.

If you’re reading this and plan on reading more in the future, then enjoy. If not, oh well…

Leave a Reply

